Women (WoW)

  • VĂ©ronique-Ines Thouvenot - .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
  • Anna Schmaus-Klughammer - .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
  • Lenka Lhotska - .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
  • Claudia Bartz
  • Martha Hernandez
  • Monika Hubler
  • Mahsa Khabiri
  • Nighat Khan
  • Pirkko Kouri
  • Adeyemi Ladejobi
  • Lady Murrugarra
  • Adesola Odole
  • Joanna Rybka
  • Suman Sharma
  • Mette Maria Skjoeth
  • Eleonora Muntaola Thornberg
  • Olivia Velez

The Working Group on Women organises the Women Special Sessions at Medetel since 2013, with the support of Klughammer (http://www.klughammer.com), and the Women Observatory for eHealth of the Foundation Millennia2025 (http://www.m2025-weobservatory.org). An initial study conducted on Women and eHealth in 2010 - 2012 (http://www.m2025-weobservatory.org/wehealth.html), helped to shape the programmes at Medetel, with a focus on Education, Research, Collaborations and Dissemination (http://www.m2025-weobservatory.org/events.html). Two Special Issues of the Journal of the International Society of Telemedicine and eHealth (JISfTeH, http://journals.ukzn.ac.za/index.php/JISfTeH/) on "Women in eHealth", 2015 and 2017 are published, with articles authored by women (http://www.m2025-weobservatory.org/welibrary.html) . The next Special Issue is planned in April 2019.

Please visit: wow.isfteh.org